Poets logo

The Restorative Power of the Quietest Sea

- Seeking Serenity Amidst Nature's Chaos

By Dawnxisoul393artPublished 11 days ago 1 min read

The wind in June keeps blowing

a ceaseless refrain

The rain in June keeps falling

a cacophonous strain

The sea in early summer

furious and wild

Its crashing waves

a symphony both grand and mild

~~

Yet amidst this chorus

of nature's unbridled might

I long for a respite

a moment of calm and quiet

For while I can weather

the wind's relentless bray

And the rain's heavy onslaught

come what may

~~

It is the sea's tranquil hush

that I crave the most

A serene sanctuary

where my troubled mind can coast

~~

The howling gales may bend

the trees with their force

The torrential downpours

a river's raging course

But it is the ocean's gentle

lapping caress

That soothes my weary soul

offering sweet redress

~~

In the quietude of the sea

I find my solace

Where the world's chaos fades

and time seems to slow its pace

The rhythmic ebb and flow

of the waves on the shore

Lulling me into a state

of peace, forevermore

~~

The fury of the wind

the weight of the rain

I can bear them both

without a moment's disdain

For in the end

it is the sea's serene embrace

That I long for the most

to find my rightful place

~~

In its still waters

my spirit can truly rest

No longer tossed and turned

but gently caressed

The calmest of seas

my haven and my guide

Where I can simply be

and in its peace, abide

~~

So while the world may rage

with wind, rain, and strife

I will seek out the sea

to restore my weary life

For in its quiet majesty

I find my truest peace

A sanctuary where my restless

mind can finally cease

Free Verse

About the Creator

Dawnxisoul393art

Couple from HK. Dr. Daniel K Lam has got his degrees in Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge(ARU has its origins in the Cambridge School of Art, which was opened in 1858 by John Ruskin), Doris H Lam has graduated from GFAA with MFA degree.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Rachel S11 days ago

    Beautiful! I can feel the serenity! Can definitely relate…

  • Andrea Corwin 11 days ago

    This is a lovely poem about how the seashore calms you. It is calming g but only if flat like glass and gentle lapping to me. I like the forest!! 👏👏

Dawnxisoul393artWritten by Dawnxisoul393art

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.