Poets logo

The Reminiscing

..

By Harydo NeonPublished 30 days ago 1 min read

Hello, yeah , it is me in my thoughts again

Thinking about the things I have lost and those I have gained

And people I have pushed away as a response to my pain

And those I tried to protect , trying to be both Batman and Bruce Wayne

And in the endless void of thoughts, there you were. You

So I decided to call and tell you how much I miss you

But then I stay mute because I can't explain

How do I explain that I miss you but still want to be apart?

That I want to know about your day and still stay in the dark

Even Tony is retired , lost his spark

You are probably laughing because you read between that line

Samantha has the horn and I don't know why

There are things I wish I did better

Emotions I wish I better expressed

I have a cabinet of love letters

A lot I never showed you, nor sent

When I say I don't want to travel by sea anymore

People think I am just saying it and they are just words

But when you have had the world's best cheesecake

Is there really anything else in the world worth having on a date?

slam poetry

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • T. Lichtabout 10 hours ago

    Wow great work!

  • Mmmm, now I feel like eating cheesecake hehehe. Loved your poem!

Harydo NeonWritten by Harydo Neon

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.