Poets logo

Andromeda

......

By Harydo NeonPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
1

IN EVERY UNIVERSE

I guess it'll always be you

You'll always be home or at least feel like it

Love in its purest form

One that opened my eyes to my raging storm

In all this I don't know what I miss the most

The smile, the laughter or your iconic pose

Your big heart, your warm embrace or our walks along the coasts

Your dreams, your ambitions , long term goals

But life's so unfair and I was its tool

I let go because the cord went hard with its pull

She was like an angel but I was battling my demons

Safe space where I snored because she showered me with so much warmth

She made me sleep in my storm

She tried to stitch the parts that were torn

I would have loved to show her a different world in my rover

But the ship capsized, I guess the storm won me over.

sad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran24 days ago

    Oh no, I wasn't expecting that ending. It caught me off guard

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.