Poets logo

The promise of tenderness

An endless journey

By Verawati CalmerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
image by Verawaty

I will never lose my faith in the wild where we came from. I will never forget the tenderness of the original days I’ve spent alone. They can’t question my wishes coming from the doubts and fears I feel so deep inside for so long. They can’t keep me away from the first spirits I was destined to meet while being so small. No, I will never let go of the loyalty to the ones who never asked for the change we needed to embrace against all odds. I will keep fighting for what is real inside all of us. Our grief, our pain, our love for the spirits we were supposed to be and I will try to find endlessly.

Even if I am the only one who believes. Even if I am the only one trying. Even when I am the only one fighting. If that means it will create a source of knowledge for all of us then so be it.

It is a journey nobody asked me to do, I am aware of that. Somehow this journey is created for me.

~promise by Faye

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Verawati Calmer

a prose, poetry and essay writer to create a new world of love, light and magic

sharing my most intimate writings coming from my deepest emotions and curiosities about heartbreaking experiences combined with messages of hope and love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.