Poets logo

Broken waters

empty roses

By Verawati CalmerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

A moment in the misery

was a sparkle of dark sunshine

that you left upon me

after your unkind words

wrapped in flowers

they felt like a warm breeze

after I was used to cold shivers

they smelt like roses

after living alone in this world

of empty gifts in a basket

No, I never thought you were true

or think of you as the one

All I thought you were

a person I could jump with

into broken waters

under blue skies in the night

blue broken waters

blue skies in the night

blue broken waters

turn my sorrows

into light

in the end, I can become

your swimming singing angel

making circles in the water

around your cold body

in the broken blue waters

even though your words

did not have meaning after all

you gave me magic sparkles

that can only be treasured

in the broken blue waters

Yes, I do enjoy everything

you do to conquer me

to make us swim together

even though we can’t hold hands

when broken waters begin to shine

blue broken waters

blue skies in the night

blue broken waters

turn my sorrows

into lightr

@pherawaty

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Verawati Calmer

a prose, poetry and essay writer to create a new world of love, light and magic

sharing my most intimate writings coming from my deepest emotions and curiosities about heartbreaking experiences combined with messages of hope and love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.