Poets logo

The Promise of Love

Forever and always

By John Kents Published about a year ago 1 min read
1

In your eyes I see a future,

A love that will always endure,

With every breath I take,

My heart beats for your sake.

Your love is a promise,

A bond that can never diminish,

With every kiss and caress,

My heart fills with tenderness.

Forever and always,

Our love will light the way,

Together we will stand strong,

Our love like an unbreakable bond.

In your embrace I find my home,

My heart no longer alone,

With you by my side,

All my fears and doubts subside.

Our love will conquer all,

Through every rise and fall,

With you I am complete,

My heart and soul forever yours to keep.

Title: Endless Devotion

Subtital: My heart belongs to you

My heart belongs to you,

A love so pure and true,

With every moment we share,

Our bond grows beyond compare.

Your touch ignites a fire,

A passion that never tires,

In your arms I find my peace,

My heart and soul, forever at ease.

Endless devotion is what I give,

With you by my side, I truly live,

Our love like a beacon of light,

Guiding us through the darkest night.

Together we are one,

Our love like the rising sun,

A flame that burns so bright,

A love that feels just right.

My heart beats for you alone,

A love that has only grown,

With you, my soul is complete,

My heart and soul, forever yours to keep.

sad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

John Kents

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.