Poets logo

The Poet's Curse

A poetic interpretation of the artist's struggle

By Aaron Waddell - The Everyday MysticPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
The Poet's Curse
Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

Words swirling around me churning thoughts

that never stop every minute

fitting together the pieces

to construct its gigantic mound

of a jigsaw puzzle

and I can't help but wonder

working diligently with his brothers

each word one of a million tiny shards

or a telescope used to view a fire ant

is it like this

In noise cancellation mode

in a thousand colors

2nd generation AirPod Pros

for every creative soul?

like white noise generated by my

with no picture to use as a guide

drowning out my wife's question

deafening voices

struggling to pull into focus

cracking its 3 telephoto lenses

the details of the most mundane task

dropped carelessly on a concrete sidewalk

in my waking life

like a space grey iPhone 15 max

(as I try to get my finger

of my high-efficiency washing machine)

to push the start button

sad poetrysurreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalart

About the Creator

Aaron Waddell - The Everyday Mystic

Hello dear friend! I'm Aaron - Husband, Father, Writer, Engineer, Poet and Pickleball Junkie.

I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth.

Be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

---------

This is Me!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Aaron Waddell - The Everyday Mystic (Author)8 months ago

    Unfortunately, This didn't turn out how I envisioned it. I've reposted it here. Hopefully, it will be easier to read and comprehend. Thanks! https://vocal.media/poets/the-poet-s-curse-nxid0t1f

  • Oooo, I love the concept you used here! Awesome poem

Aaron Waddell - The Everyday MysticWritten by Aaron Waddell - The Everyday Mystic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.