Poets logo

My Sweet, Sweet Lord

A poem inspired by this beautiful morning

By Aaron Waddell - The Everyday MysticPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Like
Photo of the Sunrise outside the Author's Home

I thank thee, oh my sweet, sweet Lord

For the beauty of the sunrise

For the chill of the November air

For every cloud in the azure sky

*

I thank thee, oh my sweet, sweet Lord

For the flowers in the field

The many lessons that they teach

The blessed secrets they reveal

*

I thank thee oh my sweet, sweet Lord

For the birds and for the trees

For their many Songs so soft and sweet

And air so fresh to breathe

*

I thank thee, oh my sweet, sweet Lord

For my family and my pets

For their endless support and eternal love

And furry kisses soft and wet

*

I thank thee, oh my sweet, sweet Lord

For the moon and for the stars

Lighting up the darkness of the night

A reminder that your light is never far

*

I thank thee, oh my sweet, sweet Lord

For your everlasting love

Spreading to all the sonship

Radiating from above

*

I thank thee, oh my sweet, sweet Lord

For the most wonderful, radiant health

Allowing me to fully experience

The truest meaning of wealth

*

I thank thee, oh my sweet, sweet Lord

For showing me the truth

Knowing what I am is life and love

And my home forever is with you

****

Thanks for Reading!

With all my Love,

Aaron

love poemsnature poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Aaron Waddell - The Everyday Mystic

Hello dear friend! I'm Aaron - Husband, Father, Writer, Engineer, Poet and Pickleball Junkie.

I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth.

Be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

---------

This is Me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.