Poets logo

The painful loneliness of being with you

Poetry

By CadmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

You’re kind enough to make me hooked

You’re relentless without reason

I should be grateful when you’re nice

When you change more than seasons

Make me watch you treat everyone else like gold

If I ask, you’ll say “They don’t see the real me.”

When I expect to be treated as their equals

I see the real you, truly hates me

You say I should be grateful for the scraps

Intentionally push me to the edge & call me crazy

Feed me good things when it is convenient

Then tell everyone the problems are only me

Beat into my mind how little you truly care

When I believe the words you like to say

Gaslight me with response, the narcissistic dance

God forbid if I’m happy, you’ll always start to complain

Then tell me my depression is my fault

You don’t know how to let things go

You’ll take our best days and make them into the worst

Then tell me “well you should know”

Leave me to the weather like a stray dog

Before your audience asks “What’s wrong?”

Drown me in my worries and pain of only you

Give me reasons to fall out of love with you

Kill the communication and destroy the conversation

Make me ask myself, what’s the point to all of it?

You know of my past extremely all too well

You know those who tried to hurt me; but failed

You took that information to get close to me

Just when I trusted you, you dragged through misery

Intentionally, then complain it’s always me

The painful loneliness that comes with being with you

Leaves me looking at what’s next to do?

The hands around my throat seems little loose

Reborn again, altering being freed from you.

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Cadma

A sweetie pie with fire in her eyes

Instagram @CurlyCadma

TikTok @Cadmania

Www.YouTube.com/bittenappletv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.