Poets logo

The pain of love

My heart sings

By AmiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The pain of love
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

The night was still, the moon aglow

My heart was singing, a sweet, sweet flow

But then came the words, that cut me so

A love so deep, now laid low

Each word like a knife, cut me deep

My heart shattered, into a million pieces it did seep

The pain so sharp, I could hardly breathe

My soul in agony, it did weep

The memories so sweet, now turned so bitter

My heart torn apart, by a love so glitter

The moments so pure, now felt like a litter

My soul shattered, by a love so littered

The dreams we had, now lay shattered

My heart so heavy, with a love so battered

The moments so pure, now felt so tattered

My soul weeping, with a love now shattered

The tears fell like rain, from my eyes so blue

My heart in pieces, a love so true

The pain so raw, it cut me through

My soul now empty, a love so true

The night was still, the moon aglow

My heart now broken, with a love so low

The pain so raw, it cut me so

My soul now empty, with a love so slow

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.