Poets logo

The Other Side

A poem by Ashley

By Ashley Tong Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

In cryptic the outlines gestate

And under the pulses they oscillate

It was a quivering hint to be au fait

With the dire adjure to aspirate

For far too lengthy to confide

Are those penchants to hide

A thought so silently clarified

Yet so audibly mystified

And my ponderous wish to levitate

From what I furtively pontificate

It was always an inkling to break and create

As it trails the merging slopes to date

And there you stand an effigy magnified

Whilst here I am on the other side

Turning my back against your pride

I pray to have my reflection dignified

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ashley Tong

If I were a painter, linguistics would be my palette, and poetry my favourite brush. If I were an artist, nature would be my muse, and music my companion, and I shall endeavour to depict life as I see it.

www.instagram.com/ashleyt0ng

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.