Poets logo

The Mystic's Dilemma

Even though you do not see him now, you believe in him and are filled with an inexpressible and glorious joy.

By Aaron Waddell - The Everyday MysticPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
3
The Mystic's Dilemma
Photo by Daniel Mingook Kim on Unsplash

I tried to write of sadness

But only joy could I then find

I tried to tell of angry thoughts

But happiness filled my mind

By Peter Conlan on Unsplash

------------------

I wished to list all my regrets

But my memory was poor

I tried but could only write of peace

Instead of chronicling war

-------------------

I sought to bring the idea of worry

But instead, hope filled my cart

I wished to write of hate and fear

But only love was in my heart

By Tyler Nix on Unsplash

------------------

I tried to think thoughts both sick and ill

But in health, my beliefs do lay

I tried to dream of my impoverished past

But only abundance had its say

------------------

I tried to speak of the fires of Hell

But that would be but lies

I purposed to imagine storms and clouds

But could only picture blue skies

By Tallie Robinson on Unsplash

------------------

Photo by Tallie Robinson on Unsplash

I tried to tell of things kept in

Of emotions kept repressed

I tried so hard but in the end

Only beauty did I express

------------------

The dilemma of the mystic’s soul

With wisdom to impart

There is no room for thoughts of fear

When love would fill your heart

By Michael Fenton on Unsplash

------------------

Hello, I’m Aaron! I write stories and poems about spiritual growth and personal development. I invite you to be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

Here is some more of my work that you may enjoy.

My Poems on Medium

Have a wonderful, blessed day!

Love,

Aaron

Mental HealthinspirationalGratitude
3

About the Creator

Aaron Waddell - The Everyday Mystic

Hello dear friend! I'm Aaron - Husband, Father, Writer, Engineer, Poet and Pickleball Junkie.

I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth.

Be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

---------

This is Me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam3 months ago

    Beautiful poem.

  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Aaron, this is just one heartwarming, positive and hopeful piece. I absolutely loved this. Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.