Poets logo

The Most Comfortable Place Is You

A poem

By Oneg In The ArcticPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
12
The Most Comfortable Place Is You
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

your fingers comb

the anxiety

out of my hair,

plowing the land

to make room for ideas

to grow,

clearing the storm away

-

you leave butterfly-light

kisses along my temples,

i give praise to the neurones that

spark giddy goosebumps,

your embrace is

home

-

your arms wrap around

my vulnerability

with utmost care,

holding me

like a gem,

you make me feel

like a gem

-

when I lie

surrounded by you,

a peace floods

my senses,

a calmness settles

my bones,

boundless gratitude

for you

my love.

-

I’d like to give thanks and love to my wife for inspiring this poem. This was written when we were apart for a week-long work conference and all I could long for was her presence beside me again.

Te amo.

love poems
12

About the Creator

Oneg In The Arctic

A storyteller and poet of arctic adventures, good food, identity, mental health, and more.

Co-founder of Queer Vocal Voices

Some other rad writers to check out:

James ❄️ TheDaniWriter ❄️ Melissa

RiverJoy ❄️ J. Delaney-Howe ❄️

Water is Life ✊

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred2 years ago

    Lovely words, how did I miss this ?

  • Caroline Jane2 years ago

    Lovely.❤

  • Loved it.

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    I like your love poem 🙂

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    This was so thoughtful and tender. What a lovely poem :)

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Absolutely beautiful love poem! So inspiring.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Brilliant!!! Loved it!!!

  • My favourite was line was when I lie surrounded by you, peace flood ny senses. Beautifully written poem!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Beautiful piece. I can feel the love in your words.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.