Poets logo

The Morning After Fight

I really have no idea.

By Zoe MullenPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’m hollowed out

Filled with hollow bones.

I just want to feel nothing

Even though all I feel is everything

Replaying, replaying, replay again and again

Damn! Please stop

In my head I am stuck

So pinned hard to the dense ground.

Tell me, if that ever happens again

How am I to live with myself?

Even now what am I supposed to do?

I’m so alone now and I’m not okay.

Questioning questions on top of top.

Waking up with bright sunshine and groggy eyes.

Stepping slowly to the kitchen,

Standing there twirling my spoon in my coffee

While staring off into a blurry abyss.

This is it.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Zoe Mullen

I like to write poetry that is both sad and funny. I'm also a great comedian.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.