Poets logo

The Marvellous Magnificent Elphant Elafam!

Welcome to the show

By L.ClabroughPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
2
The Marvellous Magnificent Elphant Elafam!
Photo by Laura Louise Grimsley on Unsplash

Sir? Oh Sir, you cannot come in.

There’s simply no room, you’re elephantine.

-

I am no ‘sir’, Sir, and you’ll mind your tone.

I’ve come for the show, and I will not postpone.

-

Please! We’ll be squished! They seat only so many.

This tent will not take on your voluptuous belly.

-

This is preposterous! Do you know who I am?

I’m the Marvellous Magnificent Elphant Elafam!

-

That’s silly, that’s wrong, that just cannot be.

Cause that is the show we’ve all come here to see!

-

Precisely, good Sir! Now please step a side.

The show must go on! And I am its pride.

-

The Marvellous Magnificent Elphant Elafam…?

Not monkey, not donkey, not clown, and not… man?

-

Nothing of the sort! You think man can do this?

Balance on peanut from trunk and then twist?!”

-

Wow! It’s amazing! I had no idea!

How do you manage to poise tail over ear?!

-

Your shock is correct, and you must not feel shame.

All those around will soon know my name!

-

Indeed! ‘The Great Elphant Elafam,’ they will chant,

‘Is nothing less than a Marvellous and Magnificent Elephant!’

childrens poetryhumor
2

About the Creator

L.Clabrough

Welcome! Thanks for reading my work!

I write all sorts of things, and I try to challenge myself regularly,

But I mostly enjoy jaunty humour and offbeat adventures in my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.