Poets logo

The Makings of a Woman

This is how I honestly feel about a woman

By David ThomasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

She is beautifully and wonderfully made by the maker of Love.

She was uniquely formed in her mothers womb before her birth and looks like an angel sent from heaven above.

She is hardworking, educated, and very persistent in pursuing her dreams.

She is a go-getter and never stops going after what she wants no matter how hard it seems to be.

She is dedicated to the cause and even with her flaws she still is worth all the trouble I could go through by getting her to speak to me.

She is a true Proverbs 31 woman and to me that means something, because that means she is trying to practice purity.

I love her sense of humor and her ability to be honest all the time with me.

And most importantly her having a standard is what I find to be so sexy to me.

And I know I should’ve said this very thing and I am overdue.

But I am saying this now, because these are the Makings of you.

love poems
1

About the Creator

David Thomas

I am a 34 year old author/spoken word artist who has written 2 poetry books and an autobiography. I love to write poems that are well versed and talk about everything that is going in society. I will putting some poetry on here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Arbab2 years ago

    Superb

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.