Poets logo

The Love Boatβš“πŸ˜

My First Cruise, felt sensible, like my first Love scene, or did we just make the best love scene-nice to meet you❗

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago β€’ Updated about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
22
The Love Boatβš“πŸ˜
Photo by orbtal media on Unsplash

I held my breath in an attempt to escape

The heat...

I didn't desire to watch them,

Confer their across-the-board eyes of curiosity...

We Danced for a rhythm inside

Our defensible universe...

To the beat of my nature, his vibration pumped in the palm of my hand.

The Boat swayed with a casual Flow...

There on the deck,

I dreamed of my life being lived with

The wind.

Mellowed out, Soft, and Warm.

I gazed into the marble-blue water and wet my imagination with splashes of Prominence!

He just held on to me and I followed his ebullition...

I only met you once prematurely by the tavern,

His eyes darted into abundance...

πŸ˜‰All Aboard The Love Boat βš“ ❀️

Getting to know the author here is a Peek πŸ‘€ inside my Lifeβ€οΈπŸ˜‰

fact or fictionnature poetrylove poemsexcerpts
22

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • JBazabout a year ago

    Once again, great.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful poem. Love it.

  • Jazmin Fernandezabout a year ago

    Beautiful :)

  • Gosh this was so breathtakingly beautiful!

  • Marilyn Gloverabout a year ago

    I've never been on a cruise, but I am so ready to board a ship right now and get away! Nice work! πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Take me there πŸ₯°πŸŽ‰

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous!!!πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’•

  • J.M. Powellabout a year ago

    Wow, I love the lines 'we danced for a rhythm inside' and 'his eyes darted into abundance'.

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Life being lived with the wind. Another great poem! ❀️

  • Nikkiabout a year ago

    Great visuals!

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    You placed me right in the setting... and I've never been on a cruise! Cute puppy!

  • Caroline Janeabout a year ago

    Awww. β€πŸ˜†

  • A wonderful entertaining read, love the ending

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Haha! Got me on that one. Just when you think the boat is about to rock, along comes the true star of the show! 🀩 Loved it!

  • Love it. A pictures worth a thousand words. This one is worth a surprise ending!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.