Poets logo

The little girl Inside.

She hears everything.

By shireen naazPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
The little girl Inside.
Photo by Josh Withers on Unsplash

Good old days of summers and cold winds , when we were on our own happy and full . Ok time has its way the tables took a turn and we out -grew what we were and its such an evident fact that we all grow up, in some way be it physically , mentally , spiritually and emotionally , holistically I would say we evolve and just become into the beautiful person that we are but I feel like there is always a small stubborn part of us that just refuses to leave our side and people often say its the inner child. A persona who gets upset when somethings are not the way we want and gets afraid when someone walks away. That inner hidden self scooches the deepest fear of a child that is being left alone in the dark and cold. But there are times when it happens , the most familiar leaves your side . So you go into self analyzation and believe that someone left cause I was never enough I am incapable, the kids at the school never wanted to be friends with me and how I used to eat my lunch by myself. They made fun of your darkest insecurities and you just sit there being void and motionless. Now although you have overcome the things you never liked about yourself but there are certain wounds and scars that are always left in some corner your pumping heart. You feel like those scars that were gone have been scratched again and you bleed. Through tears , you start telling yourself again how you are not good enough.

There were times when I have felt ugly though I cannot define what exactly being a certain way is and have hit my rock bottom. So one day what I did was I stood in front of the mirror and stared a bit hard with tear filled eyes ,It was hazy and blur I saw a little girl standing and staring at me, she looked lonely . She moved her lips and lended my ear ,I heard her whispering - You too? Just like everyone else even you are giving up on me huh? I rubbed my eyes and looked again I realised all this time she was there and listening. Since that day I have told that little girl that no matter what this world says I stand by you , I love you and you are enough and it has made all the difference.

That's what we need to understand that people come just like season , they stay and leave that's a cycle of your life but among all of this chaos I hope you can take care of your inner child because that is the most precious thing left at last for us.

fact or fictionsurreal poetrysocial commentarychildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

shireen naaz

I am an 18 year old Y/A so the world to me is a very strange place right now I am still learning, experiencing and discovering new aspects of life so maybe with me you can once again see the world differently.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.