Poets logo

The Lion and the Violas

Spring Poem

By Andrea Corwin Published about a month ago 1 min read
10
A. Corwin

The lion jealously guards

his garden domain

fiercely eyeing some

insolent spring

violet and white violas

encroaching on his space,

crowding his kingly mane.

Copyright © 3/23/2024 by Andrea O. Corwin

nature poetryFree Verse
10

About the Creator

Andrea Corwin

🐘Wildlife 🌳 Environment 🥋3rd°

Pieces I fabricate, without A.I. © 2024 Andrea O. Corwin - All Rights Reserved.

Using content without written permission is prohibited

Instagram @andicorwin

Threads @andicorwin

X - no holds barred! @andiralph

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Flamance @ lit2 days ago

    Awesome story

  • Katie Erdmanabout a month ago

    I love this. Great play on words!

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Oh I'm so in love with your photo and poem! So beautifully written!

  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    I always bought violets for my grandmother. They were her favorites. I think your lion is as perplexed as he is perturbed...can't help but laugh.

  • What a delightful poem... I love it all! Despite it being autumn in Oz, I was just given some 'insolent spring violet and white violas' yesterday!

  • “M”about a month ago

    ♡ great job as usual

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.