Poets logo

The Kitchen Sink

Something about our dynamic, baby...

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
The Kitchen Sink
Photo by Kazuky Akayashi on Unsplash

My head feels heavy

My mind is on day release

Something about your attitude, baby

Puts me on my knees

Why aren't you content with loving me?

Something about the way you are , baby

Makes it so I can't leave

Throw it all at me

Including the kitchen sink

Something about our situation baby, really makes me think

Face your feelings?

or have another drink?

Maybe you're not ready

Your mind is not what it seems

Something about our dynamic, baby

Makes me wanna live out my dreams

Why aren't you content with loving me?

Something about the way you are, baby

Makes it so I can't leave

Throw it all at me

Including the kitchen sink

Something about our situation baby, really makes me think

Face your feelings?

or have another drink?

sad poetry

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Frankie MartinelliWritten by Frankie Martinelli

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.