Poets logo

The King of the World

A courageous poem

By NaniPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

Your cruel words pierced through my skin

Like burning knives dropped from hell

Raining over me,

Ripping my skin into million pieces.

I picked up my flesh,

That you have barbarically tore apart,

Piece by piece,

I sewed them back together with my bare hands.

You came back and drowned me in an ice cold sea,

Pitch black just like your heart.

I screamed in agony on the top of my lungs,

Yet it went unheard.

You refused to stop even when I was on my knees,

Begging for you to cease.

Your lust for my blood strengthens,

Dying to see me succumb.

Though I was barely intact,

I rose.

I roared as loudly as the lion king of the jungle

Until you fell onto the ground

And I was the king of the world.

You will not watch me wither,

I will not let you.

I will rebel and I will fight

Till the last drop of my blood

To stand tall over you.

- Nani

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Nani

Just a girl who likes writing and hopes others like to read her stories and crave for more <3.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWomanabout a year ago

    Beautiful, and noble - well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.