Poets logo

The King & I

©KD

By Schubert TALK LLC © KDPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The King & I
Photo by Arun Sharma on Unsplash

All rules are broken

We have already spoken

Big mess is nothing

against the sweet bitterness

The Love is real

Come here to be my hero

The Lifetime we have chosen

makes us whole again

We together for peace & love

Us against the world

Our love is real

Come here

and show me

you mean it

don't let me

wait any longer

We know now

this is no surprise

We belong together

The energy between us two

is kind and loving

and brand new

I give you love

as much as you do

Together for the future

Me & You

You're my King & I am your Queen

Our love is real

Come here

and show me

you mean it

don't let me

wait any longer

I will be gone

if you take

another diversion

There is no time

for another excursion

Our love is real

Come here

and show me

you mean it

don't let me

wait any longer

Peace ~ Love & Light
©KD

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Schubert TALK LLC © KD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.