Poets logo

The Key

To My Love

By Jacinda AlmontePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
“What I First See” Painted by Athena Britton

As the dreamy clouds uncovered you

It revealed a red room

Filled with steam and shower dew

I never thought we'd bloom

When I woke the next day

My mind felt hazed

I knew where my heart laid

I was stuck in a daze

A storm built inside me

And kept my heart filled like the sea

Your eyes held a gleam

That completely swallowed me

Building our frequency

Your hand held the key

Unlocking endless treasures

And creating memories.

Cherish the key to my lock

But don't over use

Or you'll be locked.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jacinda Almonte

Writing Freely..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.