Poets logo

the hem of his garment

dean winchester writes about castiel after his own confession, and after cas' death

By ren s.Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
[id: dean is crying on his knees in purgatory]

the hem of his garment

for he so loved me

he gave his only...

he gave his soul for mine

he gave me grace

he gave me healing

he gave me...yet

i didn’t have him

he didn’t have me

for he so loved me

he stayed

he felt like he was always leaving

and some days, i pushed him away

for he so loved me

too late i ran to him

and he loved me all the same

for he so loved me...

he gave me his last life

so that i may have faith

that i was worthy of being saved

for he so loved

because he loved me

i love him still

dw | 1.16.21

rxgs| 1.17.22

love poems
Like

About the Creator

ren s.

he,they | queer trans writer interested in topics of modes & rules of social engagement, class, gender, and social violence.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.