Poets logo

The Heart of a Broken One

Poetry Book

By Ayana NealousPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
How long will it last?

Title: "How Long Will It Last"

The life that I live seems so hopeless without you

The air that I breathe feels so pointless to gasp

My heart can no longer open, my Love no longer seems to last

But yet I yearn for your love even though it’s a part of my past

My life feels so much shorter and my breathe is so hard to grasp

The memories I have are broken and my thoughts are continuously left unspoken and my eyes have vividly awoken under the circumstances of my past

How long will this pain last, How long will I be mad

tired of the hatred that I hold inside my heart

Tired of the pain that devoured me all apart, am I a work of art hidden behind my mask Will I ever stop running away from my past

How long will this ruthless pain have to last?

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Ayana Nealous

Exotic Poet , 20 , College Freshman , Pisces , Peace

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.