Poets logo

The Girl Next Door

A Poem for the Cutest Girl in My Area

By Savita KumariPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Girl Next Door
Photo by Erik Lucatero on Unsplash

The girl next door, oh how she shines

With a smile that could stop traffic signs

Her eyes, like diamonds, twinkle and gleam

And her hair flows like a sun-kissed stream

She walks with a grace that's hard to ignore

Leaving a trail of beauty wherever she goes

And every time she passes by my door

My heart beats faster, and my spirit glows

She's kind, she's sweet, and she's oh so smart

With a heart as big as the world itself

And every time she speaks, it warms my heart

Filling my soul with love and hope and health

I wonder if she knows the power she holds

The way she brightens up the darkest days

And though my love for her may go untold

I'll always be grateful for her shining ways

The girl next door, the cutest in my area

A true gem, a rare and precious pearl

And though she may never know the joy she brings

I'll always cherish the memory of this special girl.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Savita Kumari

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.