Poets logo

The Gift of Dreams

The art of lucid living

By N.I.B.Published 4 days ago 1 min read

In slumber's realm, I find my way

To the dreams of others, night by day

A gift bestowed, a power to share

To enter the visions that others declare

With every step, I take in the night

I walk beside them, through their inner light

Their fears and desires, I come to know

And help them face, what they've yet to show

In this realm of dreams, I find my grace

A chance to heal, a gentle embrace

For the hearts that ache, and the souls that yearn

I bring solace, and a peaceful return

With the gift of dreams, I navigate the mind

And guide the dreamer, to a peaceful shore of kind

Where worries fade, and hope takes its place

And the dreamer wakes, with a smile on their face.

inspirational

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • shadepretty2 days ago

    Everyone got dreams

  • Meerah3 days ago

    Soothing and spiritual

  • Maryam3 days ago

    Nice one love the rhyming pattern

  • Xeexarh~3 days ago

    Superb!

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    love the picture!

NWritten by N.I.B.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.