Poets logo

The time loop

A day that never ends

By N.I.B.Published 9 days ago 1 min read

Trapped in a cycle, I relive the same day
Stuck in a loop, with no escape, no way
To break the chain, to move forward in time
I'm stuck in this moment, forever confined

The same sunrise, the same sunset's glow
The same conversations, the same places to go
The same choices, the same mistakes to make
The same heartbreak, the same heart to break

I try to change course, to alter the fate
But the loop holds strong, it's a never-ending wait
For a chance to escape, to move on and be free
But the loop holds tight, a prisoner I'll be

In this never-ending cycle, I search for a way
To break the curse, to seize a new day
But until then, I'm trapped in this time loop's sway
Reliving the same day, night, and day.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Maryam7 days ago

    Nice 👍 one

  • Gstarzy8 days ago

    Trapped in a cycle...

  • Shamsain8 days ago

    Indeed, it's a day that never ends

  • Shounerh8 days ago

    Never give up

  • Salman Paki8 days ago

    Breaking free seems impossible.

  • Sweileh 8889 days ago

    Thank you I am happy with your exciting stories Watch my stories now

NWritten by N.I.B.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.