Poets logo

Agony's Dilemma

Love Cannot Always Understand

By Hazel SteelePublished 7 days ago 1 min read
Agony's Dilemma
Photo by Hannah Xu on Unsplash

How shall I start?

Well, where it all fell apart,

No, you don't understand,

Then what would you demand?

Where it all makes sense,

But that puts you on the fence,

How so? I live this nightmare, even now!

Yet still, in this moment you refuse to describe how,

I'm trying, but the words escape me,

Escape you? You do not even want me to see,

I'm not trying to blind you, yet my pain is inescapable,

I get it, you think that I'm replaceable,

No, I do not dare one bit,

Then tell me, I'll listen and sit,

My love for you is beyond words-,

Is that not what they say about the bees and the birds?

No, you don't understand what I'm saying,

No, I don't understand this game you are playing!

I'm suffering! There is a pain beyond what words replicate!

Stop trying to deviate!

Does my mind not mean anything to you?

How can I know when none of your words are new?

This is depression, self-hatred, it's an endless deep pain,

All I hear are words said in vain,

I have been on an edge I fear I may jump,

Do you say this so you can sit on your rump?

You insult me and my struggle,

No, you have too many lies to juggle,

Please, help me I beg of you,

There is nothing you say that I believe to be true,

Yet again, here we are, ending my words before we start!

Ah, and here we are, where it all fell apart,

And I bet in my end I won't be missed,

No, I'll feel the pain each time I remember we kissed.

-H.L. Steele

sad poetryMental HealthheartbreakFree Verse

About the Creator

Hazel Steele

Hello, my name is Hazel Steele. I primarily write fictional stories and poems. If requested, I will write works of non-fiction, as I enjoy research and studying.

Thank you for taking the time to glance at my profile.

-H.L. Steele

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    HSWritten by Hazel Steele

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.