Poets logo

The four steps of how it all went away

You have it, and then you don’t

By TBD Published 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The four steps of how it all went away
Photo by 𝓴𝓘𝓡𝓚 𝕝𝔸𝕀 on Unsplash

#1

It was rocky in the beginning, there wasn’t even a clear start. I thought the trains stop was paradise, but it ended up being the island of misery. Smiles were substituted by tears and the hope didn’t even make it through the four years. So many obstacles and yet it all went away, when there were no replies that lead to no goodbyes. Four years down the drain not to mention all the pain. It was okay though because you were straight.

#2

The unknowing, the person you were was so different from whom I’ve come to know. You grew up but it went south you were trying to be someone you weren’t. You saw me you paid attention but all that was suddenly gone. I’d lost again, this time it wasn’t supposed to end the way it did.

#3

Shot the shot and it was great, had great late-night conversations 2 months felt like 2 years, to the late night phone calls to the Disney movie nights. I was having a blast, till you had the past come back I was being ignored then come to find out I was being toyed with. I was no longer “your” girl I was the girl that was a simple streak, I was the back,up in case shit went south. The questions I was staring stayed without an answer. Even Casper had nothing on you at least Casper would be a ghost with a reply..

#4

Quiet and mysterious, never someone for me but nonetheless there he was. he was just my type but me not being his I wouldn’t have said a word. Somehow I was noticed but never the way I would’ve wanted. The charming lad had already a maiden and I was just the villager. Any attention paid to me was marked as a success. Me knowing I would never have a chance that was forgotten..

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

TBD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.