Poets logo

The Farmer and The Moon

Mesmerized by her beauty

By Carla SofiiLove Garcia Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

She watches over me all the time,

With a little twinkle in her eye,

Making sure I'm never in the dark,

Feels like she's always there, we’re never apart,

With a big, bright, gorgeous smile,

I can stare at her for a while,

Waiting for the sun to come back up,

Waiting again to see her again all the way above.

Yo soy hombre de campo, no se mucho de lujos,

Pero si reconscoco que son las bellezas naturales de este mundo,

Ella me aparecio cuando me sentia solo,

Toco mi corazon con su luz de oro,

"Campesino, campesino" ella llamaba por mi,

Cada noche como una mujer feliz,

"Como puedo ser que tengas todo?" me pregunto,

“Veo tu dolor en tu alma, en lo mas profundo”,

Yo te amare por siempre mi amor,

Con eso dicho, Luna Linda, sera mi mejor calor.

I am a farmer, I don't know much about luxuries,

But I do recognize that they are natural beauties of this world,

She appeared to me when I felt alone,

She touched my heart with her golden light,

"Farmer, Farmer" she called for me,

Every night like a happy woman,

"How can I be sure that you have everything?" she asked,

“I see the pain in your soul, in the deepest”,

I will love you forever my love,

With that said, Beautiful Moon, you will be my best warmth.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Carla SofiiLove Garcia

Writing is my passion... find me on Twitter @goddesswriter90.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.