Poets logo

The Experiment

And The Role It Played

By Angel AdagioPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3
The Experiment
Photo by Julia Koblitz on Unsplash

People haven't ever looked the same to me since what you did.

I can never see the kindest souls for what they are, instead only the potential outcomes of hurt they may inflict on me.

How being poked and prodded in my past has perpetually made me cautious of the love I give out to any person.

Any emotion I have will be used as the needles stuck back in me and sucking any humanity I have left.

This is what you made me and I still have the scars.

Your experiment on me succeeded,

you made me the undone human.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • “M”2 months ago

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.