Poets logo

I Ripped The Bandage

Day 1 Of Healing

By Angel AdagioPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3
I Ripped The Bandage
Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

Of all the impossible things, I didn't think I could block you.

I thought I would hold onto the hope of you changing and us becoming close again,

though you made it clear you'd rather hurt me than love me.

I still wanted to see the best in you, and that may have been dumb of me.

But today, I chose myself in a way you never could or ever did.

I chose my freedom, ripping you away from my life forever and starting again.

And the tears did flow immensely and I ran to the comfort of the woods to silence my screams.

But I am free. Finally.

sad poetryFriendship
3

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • “M”about a month ago

    ♡❤︎

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.