Poets logo

The Entire Ocean Front Screams your Name

...

By T. LichtPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
7

I lost my amulet on the beach.

It was a nightmare.

Every seashell looked exactly like it,

Until I opened it to find it empty.

-

But my amulet when I opened it

had a picture of you.

The coloring was faded

as if shot in the 90’s,

your auburn hair perfectly blown

like small swells in an everlasting ocean,

and your smile-

I left it for last

Because I have no words

-

I sink silently into the sand,

Knowing your buried somewhere,

Somewhere here where every seashell

Whispers I’m it, I’m it

But then laughs in my face.

-

But hey maybe it’s a blessing.

Until know I had one amulet,

One remembrance of you.

Now, the entire oceanfront

Screams your name.

Free VerseFor Fun
7

About the Creator

T. Licht

I have a love for words and a love to share them.

Well then, enjoy and thank you for taking the time to read this and maybe if you want subscribe;)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel S6 days ago

    Is creative and well brought out!

  • This was so poignant. Loved your poem!

  • Your poem, "The Entire Ocean Front Screams Your Name," is profoundly moving and evocative. The imagery of the oceanfront and the lost amulet beautifully captures the sense of longing and loss. Your ability to convey such deep emotion in a succinct, yet powerful way, is truly commendable. Thank you for sharing this poignant piece. I look forward to reading more of your work. Best Regards, Dr. Jay

  • It is brilliant T.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.