Poets logo

The End

Sometimes you have to let go of what isn't meant to be, in order to find the one that is.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
This may be the end but it's also a new beginning!

You see nothing wrong with your actions

Yet you kept on asking

Knowing that it wasn't there

Seeing the struggles in the air

You never thought of no one else

Just your child and yourself

Few weeks after meeting you, I should have known that I was fooled

Yet I tried to help you, but now it all flashes in front of me

You took advantage and asked consistently

Even when the word, "no" was mentioned more and more

You kept on trying to make solutions out of mole holes

Now your screwed with no choices to choose

I'm not longer blind to your game

There will be an end in place

All things come to light

Now it's time to see it right

I'm done being such a fool

No more falling into silly love

No more games or time to play

I'm better off alone anyway

I'm lost and confused with all I do

Thoughts constantly circling and asking, "What do I do?"

Caused it all on my own

Stop being so kind to those who can't see

Make the right choices, show kindness to those who appreciate it

No more will the fool listen to you

I'll try to help then drop off the face of the earth

Silence will fill the air and you'll be left with consequences at hand

We all go through a bad relationship or a one sided relationship, no matter what kind just remember that there is only so much you can do before throwing in the towel. It is a two way street, it's about communication. It isn't about one persons needs, wants, and ect. Know your worth and make sure your partner knowns their worth and yours. You deserve better than being treated like a doormat or dirt.

sad poetryinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.