Poets logo

The Disgraced

A Poem

By Gary RagnarssonPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
10
The Disgraced
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

Dismissed,

Shoved aside,

Back on the mantle.

Flickering,

Hot and cold,

Like the flame of a candle.

Ignored,

Forgotten,

Back in my place.

At the bottom,

With the disinteresting,

The lost, and disgraced.

🖤

Well that was a little deep. As I explore poetry im finding it soothing to pour my thoughts and feelings out onto a page.

If you enjoyed this poem and would like to see how my journey to 150 poems progresses, drop a follow here and head over to my Facebook for regular posts, links, and ramblings. I have one of those fancy-shmancy professional profiles and I love to use it unprofessionally 😉 Catch you over there!

sad poetryheartbreak
10

About the Creator

Gary Ragnarsson

Deep thinker, stoic, and writer from the UK, sharing everything from philosophical insights to my most intimate, personal stories.

In a world consumed by chasing more, I’m over here embracing less on purpose.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • The Dani Writer7 months ago

    Gary, you are all heart on a page and it's beautiful!

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Authentic and powerful!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    Well I did enjoy that poem, yes. But I doubt very much it's the whole story.

  • Poppy 10 months ago

    This was a great read, very evocative

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    I hear that! Succinct but impactful writing! 👍😊

  • I can always go for dark poetry as it exposes a side of a person we generally would not see. I like the vulnerability.

  • C. Rommial Butler10 months ago

    Your poem offers insight into a state of mind I all-too-well comprehend, and I greatly enjoyed it! These thoughts occurred: Grace conferred by the crowd is doomed to result in a fall therefrom. The acrobat who negotiates the highwire cannot allow the audience to interfere with their concentration!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.