Poets logo

The Decimator

... the bauble I carry is death ....

By CaeizarPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Art by Alex Cipriano @alexciprianoart

I am the one whose footfalls

Tremble the hearts of the weak

When the thunder of my calls

Foretell futures bleak

+

Destruction is my armament

And their loud weeping is my helm

Each person afraid of my breath

The bauble I carry is death

+

I am the quiet vengeance of the night

The resultant of so much prior blight

That believed only in its might as right

But now I am it’s malformed creation

+

Set to drown this hubris in it’s own birth

Make sure their bodies return to the earth

Set to write no epitaph of known names

Set to make known their utter shame and blame

+

You took from me that which was all I had

You took from me that which made me so glad

You took from me that which kept me not mad

You took from me that which kept me not bad

+

Was only one twinkle that kept my rage

And now she is gone forever

+

I once knew only of decimation

How to bring forth heavy lamentation

But with her eyes she laid incantation

And saved me from sheer damnation

+

How could I harm her fair heavenly face

How could I destroy her innocent grace

But her ward is no longer in its place

So I summon forth my deathly mace

+

The time for decimation is now

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Caeizar

Take a drink from my words and see. See the words that make truly me. Let me be your mysterious guide, to unveil the visage I try to hide.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.