Poets logo

Blueberry Sky

Prose Poetry

By Andi LeighPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
3
Blueberry Sky
Photo by Tengyart on Unsplash

Today I studied the blueberry sky and admired the clouds of cream. My eyes chased the whipped shapes and found it to be such a dream. My heart followed the wind's direction, the devil-may-care breeze. I reached up from the grass that tugged me down, I'll never be tall like the trees—with their branches closer to touching the ocean that is the persisting sky, I'll stay cemented for my life, watching from the hillside. But even so, I'm meant to remain with my feet sown into the ground; it's still a nice thought to think that the vastness will take me around.

inspirationalProseFor Fun
3

About the Creator

Andi Leigh

Poet • Novelist • Short Story Writer • Photographer • Cartoonist

Hello! I'm Andi. I enjoy writing poetry, horror stories, and general fiction.

andileighwrites.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani14 days ago

    Loving this imagery, Andi!

  • I liked the way you saw the blueberry sky and you give it to us.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.