Poets logo

Sky Blue

... so verily true ...

By CaeizarPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - July 2022
24
Art by Alex Cipriano @alexciprianoart

You asked and so I then replied “Sky Blue”

For which eye shadow would look best on you

As red mane contrasts upon your pale skin

Your soft radiant blue eyes stand within

The terrifying maw of your gaze

+

To compare the sky to you is foolish

For your elegance wars have thus been fought

Smitten as if in a white cloud of thought

No sky compares to your beauty caught

+

No one has waged war over a sunset

Or over a fine sky gotten upset

But for you I might do my best or worst

Lest my emotions have a bad outburst

+

Radiance of the sun to charm the mind

Is what staring at sunsets one can find

Or while on a golden ocean sublime

But even then your face beats both combined

+

To hear your laughter can make my heart soar

Drives me only to know you even more

But indeed it is so verily true

The best eye shadow you have is “Sky Blue”

love poems
24

About the Creator

Caeizar

Take a drink from my words and see. See the words that make truly me. Let me be your mysterious guide, to unveil the visage I try to hide.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Jenna Newcomb2 years ago

    I love this, the art and the poem..absolutely beautiful

  • ecinmy2 years ago

    Very good sense of poetic fun.

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Jeffrey Allison2 years ago

    Amazingly well In a unique way !!!

  • This poem brightens the darkest of rooms. Absolutely love it 😊

  • Lost2 years ago

    This was amazing. I loved it!

  • Aidyn Dowling2 years ago

    This is Amazing :)

  • W. Joe O'Banion2 years ago

    Loved it!

  • Brenton F2 years ago

    I read this ten minutes ago and im still smiling! Love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.