Poets logo

the deadliest shade

a poem about the colour blue

By emPublished about a year ago 1 min read
10
the deadliest shade
Photo by nikko macaspac on Unsplash

Then his lips turned blue,

Not like a sea, nor a sky.

Like death. Like "goodbye."

sad poetry
10

About the Creator

em

I’m a writer, a storyteller, a lunatic. I imagine in a parallel universe I might be a caricaturist or a botanist or somewhere asleep on the moon — but here, I am a writer, turning moments into multiverses and making homes out of them.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Ahna Lewis8 months ago

    Wow! Talk about an ending with a punch. Great job with this poem!

  • Oh God! This broke my heart so much!

  • Jessica Dowding8 months ago

    I love how this flows. Beautiful, vivid use of language.

  • A very familiar color.

  • Poppy 8 months ago

    Hey, just letting you know I shared this poem in my story Poppy's Preferences: https://vocal.media/journal/poppy-s-preferences-pt-5

  • Poppy 8 months ago

    This is tragic but written beautifully. Completely captivating

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Sad, very sad!!! Left a heart!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.