Poets logo

The Day a Shero Saved My Heart

captive beauty

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
The Day a Shero Saved My Heart
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

Your flaw is yet hard to find, that conversation blows my mind! For if there was distance, without a doubt; I'd measure every mile and walk them out! To see your lips motion to every word you say, gives me dreams of making Valentine's just about every day! The aroma which flows from your neck to behind your ears, to see you walk brings me to endless tears. So what do they call this beauty you behold? Lady you stopped the sun, now it's very cold.

Woman of a thousand moons, with beauty that flows better than all the Minnesota lakes! One look into your eyes and my heart can't help the unusual sound that it makes! Hold on my sister, please don't walk away; I have this candle if I light it and play Jodeci will you stay? Now you can do anything, just don't whisper in my ear; sorry that close contact will draw me numb and I won't be able to hear!

Oh, did you want to get away and take a short trip to venture off to a nearby destination? Now you have my vibes in a quick and up lifting restoration! Yes, for your beauty is better than water rolling down a bed of rocks, gosh your eyes are so sexy when they hide behind your locs! Dinner is ready! The wine is right! I love that smile; God please don't end this night!

I can throw a pebble and make it walk the lake but winning you would be so much more at stake! I'll be consistent and there will be no doubt, keep smiling at me and we won't even think about blowing this candle out!

Can you put on the black dress? The one that talks to the curves of your body! So, you're doing the red lipstick that gives you that look that freezes my body. The reservation is confirmed, and the place is not too far away. Seeing you this moment erased the bad thoughts I had today. I really didn't think it was possible to make the sunshine this time at night

The eyes of 🔥 that granted access to wonderland. Oh, such a wonderful sight to see, and in the middle of my moment of enchantment; I was crazy enough to lose the better half of my lunch hour dreaming waiting to see what now stands before me.

Al Green was playing in my head, and I saw us walking on beach with black sand. Hand and hand, you bet I was way beyond hooked. Gazing at those eyes, as she gave a restless but yet sexy look! In my head, that Al Green was still shifting. Next thing you know, my mind started drifting. It was a magical scene to me! Finest thing a man could see!

I said, lady come fly somewhere with me. Let's take a ship and try to sail all seas! Now your beauty has gotten next to me! Looking at you is real life fantasy! Beautiful is a word played and too little when trying to describe you! Baby let's go somewhere and we'll do what ya want to do!

Do mind if I put this e-pen to you? Tell you all the things this luvin' can do to you? Making smores by an open fire, I'll be around long after we retire. See, this is wonderful thing to me! See this woman who as humble can be! Will you tell me your deepest desires? So, I can rub your feet to relax you after the day expires!

Or can bake a cake from scratch for you? Wait, that's not all I plan, we have much more to do after 2. Walk with me and just hold my hand, I just wanna be more than ordinary man. Can I court you in the countless hours in all the days? Watch your sun kissed skin glow against the moonlight shade, getting lost on a glass of grown-up lemon-aid.

Ms., can you close those dreamy eyes of yours? Maybe then I can focus and complete all my chores. Getting late and I'm still looking in those deep lovely eyes you have, can I give you a long, slow bubble bath?

Lovely eyes, lovely eyes!

Wait a minute.....this the verse after they put the cape on James Brown, and he tried to walk away from the mic!

Momma, can I watch the sun turn into the moon with you? Let me take you to a secret place, I'm sure you'll receive a warm embrace. Can I give some luv tonight? Finger one will never touch you bold; bets be sure that luv will reach your soul! Now here's what I plan to do! Try my very best to comfort you, listen to this plan quite old-fashioned and far from new.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.