Poets logo

The Contradiction

You can never be too much, some will accept you just the way you are, and some have been waiting for someone like you

By EnspiredbyEdenPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

You were the mirror reflection of what I had been running from all my life. The part of me that was too much to care, too much to love, if there is such a thing because you can only do so in the way you know how and it’s relative. I remembered when I made the promise to myself to never change for someone, because you reminded me so much of me and it’s what I admired about you, “too much of something is who you are, nothing more or less.”

/the contradiction

art
Like

About the Creator

EnspiredbyEden

Eden is a poet who writes poems about life, loss, heartbreak and healing. Poetry became a huge part of the healing process. She has mastered this art for everyone to read. She brings the pain and struggles of life to light.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.