Poets logo

The Clouds Stopped Moving

Love poem

By Danat DanielPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo is copyright free from Burst Shopify! :)

Your smile is soft, your eyes paint the image of the sky in mine.

Our minds are curling against the edge of the forest, wondering what's on the other side, and I can slowly feel your arm wrap around me

"What did I do to deserve this love?"...

You slowly turn to me, and the clouds stop moving in sync.

You had no need to speak, the emotion in your eyes speaks for me.

I never deserved it, but you chose to give this to me.

My golden reward, is the feelings of your lips against mine, the thoughts of the forest's edge and the bright pink sky, slipping out of time,

and falling into oblivion.

- Danat. Daniel.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Danat Daniel

an aspiring rap artist who does poetry because im cool like that

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.