Poets logo

What I Did For Conscious Love

A Poem

By Princess LeahPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
1

It wasn’t easy. It wasn't pretty. It wasn’t fun.

I was deemed as a villain to some.

I was written off as crazy to others. I was miscounted, mistaken, and misunderstood by most.

But with me I carried a hope.

That somewhere in the stormy cloud of uncertainty around my sanity,

there was a heart beating with mine,

searching

and waiting

for our soul to align.

That’s what I did for Conscious Love.

So make me a villain

or make me an angel.

I'm not either,

and I'm both also.

But when it comes down to it,

We're all still fragile.

We all want love.

When it comes down to it,

We're all still human.

That's why I did what I did for Conscious Love.

Mental HealthStream of ConsciousnessSong Lyricssad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Princess Leah

Hopeless romantic. Dancing with the Stars. Aligning with my soul. Writing my her-story.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani9 days ago

    I like this one!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.