Poets logo

The Chase

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
3
The Chase
Photo by MohammadO Shokoofe on Unsplash

Am I really living

Or just enjoying the chase

Everywhere

Everyday

I see her face

But there’s no place for us here

Because we’re surrounded by fear

The fear of something different

Something

“Strange”

Unusual they say

But little do they know

People like us have existed

Existed before the invention of the day

Like all other people

We’re just one of many different variations

Just trying to exist

In a world that wants to limit us

In a world

That in fact

Is limitless

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toHolidayheartbreakFilthyfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
3

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    great poem

  • Being limited in a world that's limitless. Certainly does sound very sad.

  • Hannah Moore5 months ago

    Great poem, and hopefully not the only side of the story for you.

  • May I simply be allowed to quote one of my favorite authors/actors & not quite yet a PEGOT (the Oscar is almost inevitable): "Love is love is love is love is love is love is love is love is love....."

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.