Poets logo

The Call of Cthulhu

The Call of Cthulhu's voice echoes in my mind, drawing me to my doom. I try to resist, but it's too strong. I am dragged down to the depths, claimed by the Great Old One

By Faseeh ZaidiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
The Call of Cthulhu
Photo by Daniel Jensen on Unsplash

From the depths of the sea, it calls to me,

Its voice is a siren song of doom.

The Call of Cthulhu, a nightmare to see,

A creature that should not exist, in a tomb.

|~|

It whispers in my mind, a constant hum,

Of ancient power and unspeakable horrors.

I try to resist, but its pull is too strong,

Drawing me closer to its doors.

|~|

I can feel its tentacles wrap around me,

As it drags me down to the depths.

My screams are silenced as I am claimed,

By the Great Old One, that never sleeps.

|~|

The Call of Cthulhu, a being of dread,

Its power, a force that no one can outrun.

It calls to me, and I am led,

To my inevitable demise, undone.

|~|~|~|

social commentarysad poetry

About the Creator

Faseeh Zaidi

I am a professional article writer,And a narrator.I love t read and write books & articles.I am very hopeful that you will love my content.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Faseeh ZaidiWritten by Faseeh Zaidi

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.