Poets logo

THE BUSINESS OF MARRIAGE

Third times the Charm?

By Leslie MoodyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Fleeting Hearts

Marriage is a business, but you don’t need a degree

You’re expected to pledge undying love and to swear by that decree

How do I know you ask, Well I’m working on number three!

Marriage is a business; some think financial is the cost

But when this business fails; it’s the heart that is lost

How do I know you ask, because now that I sleep alone… all I do is toss!

Yes, Marriage is a business; one that most don’t understand

When first acquiring a new business you must have a plan

How do I know you ask, because I have my divorce papers in hand!

heartbreak

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    LMWritten by Leslie Moody

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.