Poets logo

The Broom

Warning Language (Profanity)

By Anatonia GarciaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Prisoner of Brooms! By: Anatonia Garcia

The Broom.....

Fuck you Broom!

You have been placed in my hand since I was a little girl!

Putting me into the category of the typical society!

Of what society wants of me....

Oh, the stress of being a lass, a dowager, a dame, and frail....

How dare you stand there waiting for me....

Waiting for me to pick you up.......

Put you in my hands....

My soft, delicate hands....

You Stand there so elegantly.....

Waiting for me to fit in my gender roles...

Why force me in this....

Fuck you and your elongated redness striking to the floor.

Your bristles, all feathered out, worn down because of all the uses....

Aren’t you tired ?

Tired of being used?

Tired of being abused?

I know your bristles hurt!

I know you’re worn out!

I’m worn out!

Bristels hurt so bad they crumble!

So, I ask....

Why Broom!

Why stand there and wait for me!

Leave me be!

I do not wish to fulfill this destiny!

I just want to be free!

Free from your redness touching my hands.

Free from the bristles swiping back and forth.

Free from you putting me in this shithole.

Don’t you there stand there and judge me ...

Tuck you away and let the door kiss ya!

And no!

I’m not going to miss ya!

Goodbye Broom!

To you, I say no more!

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Anatonia Garcia

Hi, my name is Ana and I just graduated college. I have two beautiful kids, work a full time job and soon to be married. My biggest goal was to start doing things that were for me, specifically me! So, I decided to join in here and try it!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.