Poets logo

The bright moon in my heart

The bright moon in my heart

By pengPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
The bright moon in my heart
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

I have a brilliant moon in my heart

It has controlled the tides for quite a long time

I need to enlighten her regarding the chilliness of the waves

The briskness of the ocean wind and my yearning for the shore

Be that as it may, I can't utter a word...

I'm simply a dim reef

I have stirred and nodded off many times.

Time is a line in my eyes, at the edge of the ocean

I long for the earth to rise or sink

To carry me nearer to paradise or damnation

Or on the other hand to give me a sharp lightning bolt

To part me open and let my heart come around once more

Whenever the moon rises, I turn upward and gaze

Abruptly there is quiet around me, and the mermaid's tune expands

The far off heart of the earth gets me - I am a slug

With a long period of time of forlornness ready to strike

I've attempted to point toward any path

Yet, every one of the spots reachable are daydreams of greatness

Ocean birds and mists fly by, leaving shadows briefly

Destiny has outlined my deep rooted quiet entrapment

how to

About the Creator

peng

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    pengWritten by peng

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.