Poets logo

The Breeze

A poem of springtime scents

By Jasmine AguilarPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
13
The Breeze
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

I step outside.

Warm sunlight tickles my face, its presence welcoming

I walk towards my floral garden

and kneel down in the soft grass, ready to plant

Scents of lilacs and daffodils dance past me through the breeze

I dig my trowel in the ground to start planting

then sift clumps of cool dirt between my fingers

Scents of earthly soil dance past me through the breeze

I firmly pat the soil around the marigolds and zinnias

I pause for a moment and take a break

Scents of freshly mowed grass from the neighbors yard

it all dances past me through the breeze

nature poetry
13

About the Creator

Jasmine Aguilar

Fascinated by pop culture and its effect on society... movies, music, books.. and pretty much anything.

I love writing and write a little bit of everything including a science fiction WIP!

https://www.buymeacoffee.com/J.A.Rose

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydredabout a year ago

    I had missed this, but it is lovely

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Lovely!!! Felt the breeze!!! Love this!!!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    gorgeous piece. Previously hearted, but thought I'd drop a comment this time. well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.